Skip Navigation LinksHome > Grants + Funding > WA Local Government Grants Commission

WA Local Government Grants Commission

Last updated: 24/10/2016 11:12 PM
facebook icon
twitter icon
email icon print icon

​The WA Local Government Grants Commission is a statutory body established under the Local Government Grants Act 1978. Its principle function is the making of recommendations to the Minister for Local Government on the allocations of financial assistance grants among 138 local governments in Western Australia. The grants are the State's entitlement for financial assistance from the Commonwealth Government.

The WA Local Government Grants Commission comprises a chairperson, deputy chairperson and three local government elected members. It is supported by Department of Local Government and Communities' officers.

The current membership is:

  • Chairperson - Paul Omodei, Councillor of the Shire of Manjimup
  • Deputy chairperson - Brad Jolly, Executive Director Sector Regulation and Support, DLGC
  • Member - Vacant
  • Member - Dr Wendy Giles, Councillor of the City of Bunbury
  • Member - Carol Adams, Mayor of the City of Kwinana